MURDER UNDER BLUE SKIES

27 Oct

I seem to be gravitating toward books in my own library. Ones I didn‘t even know I had. This one for instance by Willard Scott. Some of you may remember him from the Today Show as a weatherman? … Oh sorry…a Meteorologist. I liked watching him because he always doled-out the temperatures with a side of humor. Does he still do the Today Show? I haven’t seen him on television in a while. So anyway….drifting off the path here.

Murder Under Blue Skies is a Young Adult novel about Stanley Waters who, no surprise, is a weatherman who spews weather antics on an early morning show. He buys a Bed and Breakfast when he semi-retires then finds himself embroiled in a murder when one of his guests drops dead. This is a light read notwithstanding the mystery and red-herring clues.

~

[1998 Dutton Signet, a member of Penguin Putman Inc., New York]

YA Mystery (published under the copyright of Mariah Enterprises Inc., – 1998) First Edition 208 pages

 ~

 A bit of trivia about Willard Scott (1934 – ) that you may or may not know: in his earlier career he became the spokesperson for McDonalds’ restaurant chain as the first Ronald McDonald, and for a time, in the early 1960s, in addition to his radio work, Willard Scott was Bozo The Clown on a local children’s TV show.

Scott has authored many books, but the Stanley Waters’ murder mysteries are my favorite.
Leave a Reply

Vagobond

Real Life Travel

Jesus is the Centre, Gospel Teaching Life Church

Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, (Philippians 2:9 NIV). There is power in the mighty name of Jesus Christ.... to break every chain! JesusTcentre@gmail.com

Reading Acts

Some Thoughts on the Book of Acts and Pauline Theology

The Whisper of God

"Let us be silent, so that we may hear the whisper of God" Ralph Waldo Emerson ~~~ Several years ago, I started writing down all the amazing ways God used my day to day activities, children, family, friends and nature to teach me. The more I wrote, the more I noticed God in my daily life. It became an exercise of the heart and grew my relationship with Christ in a way I had never experienced. I began to hear God whisper to my heart His desires and lessons for me. I hope that reading some of my stories will encourage you stop and listen for His whisper!

Fr. Ted's Blog

Meditations of an Orthodox Priest

SVMMA APOLOGIA

"FIDES ET HISTORIA"

Bealtaine Cottage ~ Home of Goddess Permaculture and Earth Healing

Colette O'Neill, Innovator of Goddess Permaculture ~Plantswoman ~ Teacher ~ Writer and Photographer

bookowly

bookowly

Franklenstein

Frank book reviews

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

BookPeople's Blog

Austin's largest independent bookstore since 1970 - 603 N. Lamar Blvd.

mysterypeople.wordpress.com/

BookPeople's Mystery Bookstore-Within-a-Bookstore, located in downtown Austin, Texas

Hidden Staircase

Book recommendations for the armchair detective.

She Reads Novels

"She had read novels while other people perused the Sunday papers" - Mary Elizabeth Braddon

Pages and Pictures

book and movie reviews. mostly books

A Little Blog of Books

Book reviews and other literary-related musings

Bibliopotamus Book Reviews

Book review site with a focus on classics, contemporary literature and much more!

